What’s Coming From The Movie Review Dude? Let’s try this one again, shall we? If you were paying attention last month you’ll know what that means. But if not then forget what I just said. Focus and Unfinished Business are two films are coming out in the next couple of days that I hope to get out and see, but I’m only promising a review for one, and at this stage I’m not sure which one it’s going to be. Exciting times, I know. Later in the month I’ve got the latest gun-toting Liam Neeson instalment with Run All Night, while the young-adult literature adaptations continue with Insurgent. Finally, at the end of the month there’s Will Ferrell starring as Will Ferrell in the Will Ferrell comedy Get Hard. Expect at least two reviews out of that lot, but again I’m still weighing up my options. Even still, chances are my cinema will screw me around and half of these won’t even be shown by them. It’s just as much a mystery to me as it is to you. My other big preview is the looming 1st Ever Annual Movie Dude Awards. I’m currently juggling work and education but I’ve near completed my work so I’m still aiming for a ceremony in March. Unfortunately I can’t promise that so it may stretch into April but rest assure it will happen. If you head over to my brand new Twitter account you might spot a little preview of what’s to come, which I will be announcing on here shortly just to keep you guys busy until I announce the nominees for the genre categories. Big Releases Coming This Month Apart from the aforementioned Unfinished Business (6th), Run All Night (13th), Insurgent (20th), and Get Hard (27th) we’ve got future Alien director Neil Blomkamp bringing us what looks like a heart-warming story about the little robot who could in CHAPPIE. Meanwhile the thriller Faults (9th) has garnered some good reviews from early press screenings, as has Kenneth Branagh’s live-action take on the classic fairytale Cinderella (13th).

The Christian drama movement in cinema continues with Do You Believe? (20th) while on the same date Sean Penn tries his hardest to appear he’s tough with Idris Elba and Javier Bardem in The Gunman. Lastly the latest DreamWorks film Home, which features the voices of Steve Martin, Jennifer Lopez, Jim Parsons and Rihanna, coming on the 27th.
Anything Else? I looked around but my sources have come up with zilch. Anything coming in March that should be noted? Shoot me a message below and I’ll be sure to add it. And that’s it for what looks like a very full month of releases. Keep your eyes out for a film review in the next couple of days, and be sure to check back for all things Movie Dude Awards! Enjoy!

