What’s Coming From The Movie Review Dude? I must admit the film reviews have been a bit light recently and this month is no different, with only two reviews lined up for April. But what a pair they are! The first will be arriving very soon as I take on what looks to be one of the best action films of the year, Furious 7. Then, on April 22nd I’ll be seeing one of the most anticipated films of the years with what will be my first ever review of a superhero flick – Avengers: Age Of Ultron.

To make up for the sparsity of film reviews I’m hoping to fit in a third in between, maybe Run All Night or perhaps a change of space with The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out Of Water, but I think I’ll leave this as a surprise. Meanwhile I’ve got a host of trailers to sift through before choosing which ones I’ll review, and I’ve still got a couple of quick flicks up my sleeve, one of which is a film trilogy, but otherwise it’s all systems go on the 1st Ever Annual Movie Dude Awards. The genre nominations are already out while nominations for production, acting and best picture are not too far off. I’m hoping to hold the ceremony in April but we’ll all just have to wait and see. What’s Coming To A Theatre Near You? There aren’t too many big films coming this month, but there is a wide variety. Things kick off on the April 3 with Paul Walker’s final film Furious 7 and the British-American drama Woman In Gold. A week later, on the 10th comes the mystery thriller Broken Horses and the romantic drama The Longest Ride, while the day after the Brits come around a second time with the already-award- winning Candlestick.
April 17 is packed with four films. All in one day we’ll be seeing the releases of Child 44, Disneynature’s eighth documentary Monkey Kingdom, the Kevin James comedy sequel Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2, and the social media horror film Unfriended, which has garnered some good reviews. Lastly, April 24 rounds out the month with the war drama Little Boy and the interestingly described epic romance fantasy film The Age Of Adaline.
Anything Else? mtv_logo_final_hi_res_2_horizontal_city__twocolumncontent Do you like watching crap MTV? Do you like awards shows that nominate and award based on conformist popularity? Then the 2015 MTV Movie Awards is the thing for you! Amy Schumer is in for hosting duties while featured performances from 2014 include Chris Pratt, Steve Carrell Channing Tatum, Jennifer Lopez, Kate Upton as well as many more who are in the running for such prestigious titles as Best Scared-As-Shit Performance, Best Shirtless Performance and #WTF Moment. Oh, and Shailene Woodley will be receiving the MTV Trailblazer award. Rumour says it was between her and Laurence Olivier… So there’s a bit going on this month. Right now I’ve got a lot of work on my hands at the moment but I’ll be back next with my review of Furious 7, after which I’ll review the month of March and finally get my first lot of quick flicks finished. Until then stay tuned and enjoy!

